I Rock Pajamas And My Afro Puff

That moment when you wake up from an amazing night of rest looking like who did it and what. I went to sleep with my afro on point but when I woke up… That was a whole other story. I look like a 5 year old who has been playing outside all day and who’s ponytails are all lopsided and half matted.Im sporting a black tank top, green shorts and yellow bumble bee knee socks. So now that has me thinking… When I meet the ONE… Is he going to wake up to me in the mornings and be like “What the hell babe?!?!?!” or will he be like “I love your tackiness and matted hair.” Going to be totally honest… I am kind of praying he is ok with my tackiness and  lopsided matted afro puff. HA!!! Will he brag to his friends “My girl looks a HOT MESS in the mornings and that is SO DAMN SEXY!!!”?? And yes I am totally cracking up as I type this. I am not that person who can go to sleep looking sexy and wake up looking sexy. I go to sleep comfortable and sometimes with a headscarf. I wake up with my shirt and pants twisted, One sock pushed down and the other all the way up, and my head looking like it has seen better days. All that stuff on TV and movies where the women go to sleep in silk nighties and full makeup and wake up with perfect hair and makeup in place… ITS A LIE!!!! If I go to sleep with full makeup; you better believe that when I wake up, half of it is going to be on the pillow and the other half is going to be smeared on my face like  a 3 year old has gotten a hold of a black magic marker and decided to have a FIELD DAY on my face.

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

