Closet Romantic

I walk around like I could care less about romance but the truth is… I am the BIGGEST sap on the planet. I am a hopeless romantic at heart. Don’t get it twisted… I still can’t do the cheesy pet names and extreme PDA. That crap makes me want to throat punch someone but I LOVE a great rom-com, or a romance novel (not the cheesy historical ones). I can’t tell you how many  romantic dramas have left me in tears… Literally sitting in the middle of my bed, wearing oversized sweats (Thats how I roll) and wrapped in my quilt SOBBING because of a super romantic moment or maybe the love ended because someone died (Nicholas Sparks… EVERY MOVIE). I live my nonexistent love life through romantic comedies and romance novels. What does that mean?? This seriously can’t be my life as a 34 year old can it?? Apparently I am supposed to be on a date every Friday and Saturday… Uhhh  yeh that is so not happening. Dating websites, dating apps, and all that jazz  is for the birds. All the weirdos stalk me on there and totally kills the chance of me wanting to stay on and continue to sift through mess.  So I guess until I meet Mr. Right… I will continue to sit in the middle of my bed watching rom-coms on netflix while eating a bag of chips and box of ice cream bars. For some reason this sounds more promising.

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

