Blizzard Fun

So remember earlier when I said it was a mini blizzard? I was totally not lying. The snow has not stopped. The boredom finally set in and my roommate and I decided to make a night of it. What did we do? We suited up and went out and it was SOOOO much fun!!! Snow angels, drinking and old school arcade games. This is what being single in Brooklyn is all about!!!!

thumb_IMG_3274_1024
This is what we walked out to
thumb_IMG_3261_1024
Then we ended up playing this game for HOURS
thumb_IMG_3269_1024
There was laughter and cussing… but more laughter than cussing.
thumb_IMG_3262_1024
And this is the face of of someone having the best time ever being single in Brooklyn!!! 

I can not and will not complain. This blizzard has been AMAZING!!! I am now back in my room, curled up under my blankets while scanning Netflix to find something interesting to watch. Well played Blizzard. Well played.

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

