No Snow Day For Me

I woke up this morning to Meatloaf… Not the meatloaf that you eat, but the fat white guy with greasy hair and a great voice. A houseguest (not mine) woke up and while making smoothies for everyone, decided to blast Meatloaf at 8 in the morning. No sleeping in for me **pulls pillow over face to scream** WHAT IN ALL THE LIVING HELL?!?!?! Guess that means time to start my day. Starting my day consisted of swallowing two large bowls of fruit loops while finishing a book on my kindle. So as I sat wondering “Why can’t I get a snow day??” I looked at my growing pile of laundry It was like the leaning tower of Pisa.  Instead of a leaning tower of bricks, its an assortment of underwear, bras, some socks, sweats and jeans. Throw in a sweater or two and you have my entire winter wardrobe. That only means one thing: Time to venture out to the laundromat. Have you ever pulled a wire cart chucked full of laundry through GIANT snow drifts??? Let me tell you… IT SUCKS!!!! Now when going to do laundry in the winter, I always dress in my sexiest attire: Old sweatpants, ratty sweatshirt, rain boots, puffy coat and red fuzzy hat with floppy ears. SEXY SEXY! Oh and of course there is the no makeup and my hair braided under my hat. If this doesn’t scream “TAKE ME NOW ROMEO” then I don’t know what to tell you.

thumb_IMG_3276_1024
Thats one sexy red hat isn’t it???

While my laundry is washing I am NOT the person that can just sit and wait for it. Remember what I said about the short attention span? THE STRUGGLE IS REAL! So that means time to venture out for food because food makes everything WONDERMOUS! I always have to find somewhere cool to eat and being in Brooklyn everything is cool. So not only do I get to be in my sexiest attire, but I also get to enjoy a great breakfast and drink while people watching

thumb_IMG_3275_1024
Some kind of refreshing whisky drink that was AMAZING
thumb_IMG_3277_1024
Bacon… Need I say more

I people watch ALL THE TIME. I wonder if people look at me at times and think the same off the wall things that I think when I am people watching?? So I am sitting and enjoying my drink when a little girl and her mom stop so the girl can play in the giant snow drifts. She is dressed head to toe in pink. She was like a pink marshmallow. She even had on little  pink glasses. She was maybe about 3 or 4 years old. Anyway she is playing in the snow and the mom looked off just for a quick second. In that split second, little pink marshmallow picked up a giant handful of yellow snow AND LICKED IT!!! Mom FREAKED OUT!!! I almost spit out my eggs I was laughing so hard. This single life ins’t so bad. While being single I could care less what I look like when running errands. I know when I meet the ONE all of that might change. The key word there is “Might” Hopefully the one will enjoy dressing tacky with me. GOOD DAY WORLD!!!

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

