I Hate Clothes

So being single in Brooklyn you get to go to cool events that your running group comes up with to hang with other OCR runners who are awesome and single… Not saying that I am awesome or anything but I’m not bad. Since I have this AWESOME event to go to,I have to find an awesome outfit. At first I was like “Im going to wear something super short” Then I got a look at the dimples in my legs and said  “Yehhhhhh nope. Pants it is!!!!” Well the thing with pants is that in my case they have to be super long because I’m kind of on the tall side. Not Amazon tall but tall enough and when you add heels to the mix, regular length pants just won’t cut it. I figured my best bet would be Urban Outfitters. They have great clothes that have a quirky comfortable style and that is SOOOOO ME!!!! I tried on 4 dresses today. 3 of the dresses made me extremely depressed. Im not fat but when I don’t work out, I tend to have some problem areas. What are  my problem sections?? The mid-section and thighs. **heavy sigh** Those two areas give me the blues and today they didn’t fail to disappoint me. One dress made me look like a old school tea kettle, The other wasn’t bad but I looked hippy and would have to suck my stomach into my back the entire night. The other dress was just an automatic  HELL NO!! The last dress I tried on was cute. Why?? Because it was baggy, it showed my best feature (My arms) and it was just the right length and would go GREAT with heels. Something held me back though. Oh yeh the fact that I wouldn’t be able to wear a bra with it. That poses a problem because I have tiny boobs. I had to move around the dressing room waving my arms just to make sure no tiny boob would slide out anywhere. I HATE SHOPPING!!! I put all the dresses back and walked out of Urban Outfitters depressed and upset. What did I do to cheer myself up?? I walked my unhappy ass over to Shake Shack for a cheeseburger, cheese fries and a GIANT Dr. Pepper!

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

