Funky Town

So for the past month I have been in this sort of funk. I have no idea what brought it on. All I know is that it settled over me and I have been totally comfortable in it.  I got to hang out with two really great people last night and they totally brought me out of my funk. We were supposed to bowl but it was a four hour wait. Ain’t no one got time for that. We decided to just stick with eating and drinking. That was the best idea EVER!!! We shared great food, great conversation, a load of laughs and just a rocking good time. Saying that I laughed until I cried is a total understatement. These two people also asked me to be on the Ragnar Relay team. What is that you ask?? Its a team of people who get together and run a total of 200 miles. Yeh we are stupid enough to say “HELL YEH bring it on!!!” I mean we run Spartan races for Gods sake so running 200 miles in a matter of one day and one night is totally normal right?? NOT! They broke down the math for me and with the amount of people that would be on the team we would all run 16 miles in 5 hour shifts of four miles. Meaning we get 5 hours or rest between each run we do. Makes sense. I can do that. Anyway that motivated me to get my butt back in the gym… Well that and the fact that I didn’t fit any of the dresses that I tried on yesterday. Today I woke up and made it to church which also lit a fire under me to get back on my spiritual game. Yeh I fell off of that too.  It has been a great day of awakening. So as of today I am out of my funk. OHHHHH and my boss sent me another dating app to try. Everyone is on this quest to get me hitched!!! Is me being single really that bad?? So we will see how this one goes because all the other dating apps and websites have been total failures.

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

