Here We Go Again

Sunday and Monday workouts were the BEST!!! I hurt so good. I am going to look DAMN good for this “After Valentines Day” party that I am attending with my running group. I am still probably not going to wear anything short BUT at least I won’t look lumpy in cute midi dresses. GAME ON!!!! Another thing is my boss has introduced ANOTHER dating app to me. I swear she has given me every dating app that there is. Everyone is all of a sudden so  worried about my love life… or lack of one. My life really isn’t that bad I promise. I have a ton of fun… I’m just having fun alone. There is nothing wrong with that is there? Well anyway I have been introduced to BUMBLE. You swipe left and right like all of the other superficial dating apps but with this one, the lady makes the first move. So that means if I swipe right and the guy that I swiped right on, swiped right on my pic as well then a connection is made. The thing with the connection is that I have to initiate the conversation. **nail biter** So far I have swiped left on almost every pic. I have swiped right a few times and out of those few times, I connected with 3 people. I have messaged all three but only one responded back. Soooooooooooo yeh we will see how this goes.

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

