OH MAH GAH!

Last night boooooy let me tell you about LAST.NIGHT!  I had an AMAZING day despite the below zero, peel the skin off your face temps. I had a great dinner with a great new friend and her husband and then we had to split up at the Maxwell concert.  BAE BAE Maxwell… **shaking my head with hand in air** That man makes me feel some kind of way!!! Let me rewind and start with Emile Sandé. She did AMAZING!!!! Then came Nas. He BROUGHT IT and it was unbelievable. AND he was in a tux!!! I was so damn hype. I lost my mind like 2 times… wait never mind I lost it 3 times. After Nas came my main reason for going to this concert… Maxwell. Im single and I have never felt more single in my LIFE than sitting there while couples are all hugged up and kissing and slow dancing. I stood for his ENTIRE set and sang EVERY.DAMN.SONG.OFF KEY… AND LOUD!!!” During the show he even said that he sings baby making music.  If Maxwell would have asked for my panties I would have GLADLY peeled out of my 4 layers of clothes to give them to him. Thats how lost I was during his show. In my mind he was singing directly to me. Screw everyone else. He was serenading me and ONLY me and he meant every word. Then he sang a song called “Rose” He dedicated it to the Nat Turners true love. The girls sitting beside me were making fun of me because I lost my self in that song. It was so beautiful and so much heart was put into it. It wasn’t baby making, it was just pure beauty. For about an hour in my mind it was just me and Maxwell. Then the lights came on and it was time to go. My bubble was popped but guess what. He will be back in two months and yes Im buying tickets. He could sing the abc’s and I would melt.

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

