About Last Night

You know you had a good night when you wake up 3 hours after you got home like you slept a full 8 hours. I made it home close to 4am and woke up at 7a. I looked at my watch like “Oh hell no. Going back to sleep” On top of that it felt like I had an army of tap dancers and krumpers busting a move in my head. All I could do was lay on my back with my eyes closed and think about what caused it. Lets rewind shall we:

It all started when a certain awesome Spartan created this EPIC event for all of us to get together and have a great time. That lead to me needing to find a dress and shoes. After depressing weeks of dress and shoe shopping; I found the perfect outfit and I must say I was FIYA last night… At least until my toes started hurting ,and then I had to put the FIYA out with a pair of flats. My fro stopped disrespecting me (Natural girl hair struggle) and my makeup was on point (toss up between red lips or just plain gloss… Gloss won)

thumb_IMG_3423_1024
Big hair !!! I felt SUPER FINE last night!!
thumb_IMG_3427_1024
Showing leg y’all!!! Look I have muscles… Sort of.
thumb_IMG_3424_1024
This is what happens when your toes are screaming “OH HELL NO!!” Good thing I had flats in my purse.

After I got all PURTY and stopped for dinner and drinks I got to meet up with my EPIC SUPER FLY running Spartans. This is why my group is AWESOME:

  1. We roll anywhere from 30-50 deep when we plan a night out
  2. We are all out for the same thing: To have a night where we are not worried about training, or racing. A night where we can cut loose, laugh, dance, and just have an all around great time.
  3. Repeat 1 and 2.

To  say that last night was EPIC is a total understatement. We danced, we laughed, we danced some more, we sang… even if we didn’t know the words or what the dj was saying (that would be me). There were old friends and new friends and I can’t tell you how happy I am to be a part of such a wonderful family.

This is just a small FRACTION of the gang. This is just a TINY piece of the wondful fun filled night

 

Here is the deal. We are FAMILY! We come in different shapes, sizes, ethnicities, religions, etc… None of that matters. All that matters is that we are all brothers and sisters. We are all in love with the same crazy sport and I promise you I have never been around a more uplifting positive group of people. So to my Spartan brothers and sisters: You are the best group of lazy slackers a girl could ask for. We work hard, we play hard and we love harder. This group of people right here is why I woke up with a killer headache and a smile. This group is why I needed two aspirin and allergy meds this morning and it was SO WORTH IT!!

On a side note: Check this out. Legs for DAYS!!!!

thumb_IMG_3462_1024
Is Single in Brooklyn giving you thigh?!?!?! Oh yes she is!!! PA-DOW!
Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

4 thoughts on “About Last Night”

  1. you were FIYA! But you broke the code, you took off your heels. LOl when you did, you were getting down and funky. woot woot. Luve the Blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

