I Am Not That Type of Girl

“Diamonds are a girls best friend” Uhhhh who came up with that bullcrap?!?!?! Let me be the first to say it’s a LIE!! You know what my best friends are?? Donuts… Donuts and cheeseburgers. Those two right there are my HOMIES for LIFE!!! We have this place here called DOUGH. Dough has donuts that will make you throat punch yo momma! They are THAT GOOD!!! You want to win me over?? Buy me a lemon poppy or cheesecake donut from Dough. If you really want to melt my heart, buy me donuts for breakfast and then for dinner skip over to shake shack and grab me a cheeseburger with a side order of cheese fries. It won’t get you laid or anything BUT it will give you more than one date. Its just THAT.SIMPLE.

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

