I Hate You

Today was a decent day. It wasn’t super stellar but it wasn’t craptastic either. To end my day on a high note, I hit the gym. I like working out but I HATE the treadmill. Hate is a strong word. You should never hate anything but I.HATE.THE.TREADMILL… Point.Blank.Period. It is the dullest thing on the planet Earth!!! How people run on that damn thing for longer than 30 minutes beats the hell out of me. I would rather watch paint dry than run on a treadmill. Today I pushed myself and listened to my Pastors podcast. That got me to 20 minutes. I walked five at no incline. Sped up the pace to a fast walk at a 6 incline and then I pumped it up to a 15 incline and put my pace up to a super fast “granny walking with her walk group in the mall” fast. The last 5 minutes was cool down.  While going through this torture, my pastors sermon had me totally engaged!!! LOVE #crossroadstx. 2o minutes of treadmill is all I could take but the important thing here is that I lasted a whopping 20 minutes on a machine that I have NO love for. The treadmill probably doesn’t love me either and I am FINE with that.

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

