Oh Mah Gah

Now I don’t get sick often. I have my regular allergy problems but who doesn’t. I have never had the flu. If I catch colds they don’t last long. When I do get sick though… Its like DEATH!!! I have caught a few viruses here and there and they damn near take me out!!! Something else that I don’t get all the time: Headaches. I can’t tell you the last time I had a crazy headache… Wait yes I can. It was like 2 years ago and it was because I was having caffeine withdrawal.  ANYWAY… Today was the day that I had a WICKED headache. I mean it was so bad that I thought I was going to pass out or throw up in the middle of Whole Foods!!! My head was pounding and my stomach was churning and I started getting light headed. All I could do was bend over my shopping cart and pray… and take deep breaths. He was looking out because I didnt get sick, pass out, or die but MAN it was like tiny river dance people were having a show down in my skull. The slightest movement had me clutching my head with both hands. Aspirin didnt work, Aleve took FOREVER. My mood was foul and I just felt like cow poop today. The headache has slowly gone away and now Im starving but too lazy to get up. My body just wants to sleep but my stomach is saying “FEED ME HEFFA” I guess its apples and peanut butter kind of night.

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

