Gotta do Better

So today I woke up ON TIME. Made it to community group meeting… I ate an ENTIRE mini cheesecake but that’s not important. It was so good but let me get back on topic. After community group meeting, it was time for church. I love my church. I always feel God move when I go. I’m going to be totally honest. I HAVE BEEN LAZY in my spiritual walk lately. LA-ZY. I talk to er’body( yes I said Er’body) and everything and do anything and EVERYTHING but only give God a TINY portion of my time.  It’s been quick prayers, no real meditating, no real seeking. I have just been going through the motions of life. I know thats what I have been doing and todays word TOTALLY confirmed that “You know dag gone well you have been lazy. You want this relationship with Me but you STOPPED seeking Me. Uhh you better do something about that.” Yes the Lord slapped me upside the head today and HARD. I can tell when I fall off too because my patience is short, attitude is BAD and I am tired and drained all the time. It also gave me a push in some other areas of my life:Diet, exercise, finances… ALL OF THAT. I will get it back together because its the only way to go and I don’t really have a choice. Wait… I do have a choice but I am going to pick the right one now. That was my lightbulb moment for the day.

 

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

3 thoughts on “Gotta do Better”

  1. Hey Khrystal!

    I LOVE your blog! 🙂 I’m in flight attending training with your mom! She is super cool and so sweet! But anyways she told me about your blog, and I absolutely love it! Im single as well and I think you are such an inspiration!! I can’t wait to read more!! 🙂

    Faith

    Like

Leave a Reply

