One or the Other

As we all know… I am single. Duh the name of my blog says it all. I always wonder who I am going to end up with. Growing up my uncle always said “You are going to marry a white guy.” Really?!?!? Was it because I went to all white schools? Is it because I speak proper English? Im confused. Will a black man not love me as I am? Fill me in here. I am attracted to both black and white. My only thing is that if I do end up with a white guy will he fight for me and those like me? Will he stand up for what is right? If I feel the need to get out and march will he march with me? Will I have to look not as “ethnic” around certain groups of people?? If there is a “No” to any of the first three then he’s gotta keep it moving. If there is a “Yes” to the last question then he needs to keep it moving. With a black man I already know he will fight for me, march with me, and stand his ground for me. Im asking God “Who will it be?” and he is just like “Wait and see” Here is the deal: I am not good at waiting. Im getting better BUT I still have issues with it. I am learning to walk the path of the unknown. Even though I have been doing it for a while; its still hard to let go of control. God is working with me on that. ITS SOOOOOO HARD!!!! **face palm**

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

