One of Those Days

Uggggggh today was one of those days… You know one of those days where being single isn’t all its cracked up to be? Don’t get me wrong; I LOVE being single and the freedom that I have with it. Today was just one of those days where I was like “Damn it I need a boyfriend” It could be because I read a really super sappy book last night that had me all in my feelings. It could also be because for some reason it is freaking COLD outside and I just wanted someone to snuggle with. It could be because I received an amazing word in church today and wanted to be able to share that with a special someone. It could be because Dang it I just feel like snuggling or someone cooking me breakfast or just saying ” Love you babe” I will give it a day or two before this feeling passes. **face palm**

Today was also one of those days where I was sleeping really good and didn’t want to wake up… AT ALL!!! I hit my snooze 4 times this morning. I slept until the VERY VERY last minute. “Do I need to wash my hair?? Yeh… Yeh I do. But do I need to comb it?? NOPE!!! Hat day it is!!” **hits snooze and goes back to sleep ** That was me this morning. So today was hat day for me… I managed my hair into a nappy low key, no comb bun and threw a hat on over that bad boy and called it a DAY!!!

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

