Why Me?!?!

When I am at work,I look like my work. I look like I run after a 2 year old day in and day out. My attire usually consists of jeans, some kind of tee shirt, a hoodie and running shoes. I never wear makeup and nine times out of ten my hair is tied back in a head wrap or under a beanie. I don’t mean to look like a rag doll but its pretty much written in the stars DAILY that I am going to be covered in some form of food, play dough , juice or whatever else gets spilled or thrown in the house. Well today I was in my regular work attire and had to make a trip to whole foods for the grocery shopping. I hadn’t eaten breakfast so of course I had to grab the biggest glazed donut that they had. I did the grocery shopping  and walked out happily mowing through my donut like I hadn’t eaten in 10 years. I think my eyes even rolled to the back of my head a few times (It was that good). So as I am walking and taking dinosaur sized bites… I pass the HOTTEST man I have ever seen in my LIFE! He also decided to look my way as I was shoveling in my donut. Why God?!?!?! I have no idea if he was single or taken, gay or straight. All I know is that he was GORGEOUS and here I was looking like who did it and what while chewing my way through sugar heaven. This always happens to me!!! When I am cute and all snazzy I don’t see ANYONE but let me come out the house in sweatpants, rain boots, and puffy jacket… ER’BODY and they mama comes out the wood works to cross my path!!! **Heavy sigh**

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

4 thoughts on “Why Me?!?!”

Leave a Reply

