Friends

When I was young I always wanted to be that person that had tons of friends because all the cool people had a crap ton of friends. I have never had a ton of friends. I was not one of the cool kids. Kind of hard to have a ton of friends when you are antisocial. Now at the age of 34 I could care less about the number of friends that I have. I have a few people in my life that I really enjoy spending time with… Key word here is few. I am a social antisocial. Does that make sense??? I like to hang out and laugh and talk to people but I do not want to be around a TON of people. Max of maybe 3 or 4 and I am good. I have met some wonderful people through church, OCR and… yeh thats about it. I hang out with a few people from church on a regular. My OCR group is different. We are more social network and race day people. We talk via Facebook, meet up at races, maybe hang out afterwards, celebrate someones birthday and then thats it until the next race/meet up/party. Too many people in your life just adds to the drama that already exist in every day life. It’s not just your drama that you deal with but ER’BODY thats in your circle. Why?? Because those are your homies. You take care of one another, listen to one another and support one another. THIS is why I only need a few friends. When I get married(should that day come) Im going to have the easiest wedding EVER because my side is only going to consist of MAYBE 40 people. Thats friends and family. BWAHAHAHA

 

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

1 thought on “Friends”

Leave a Reply

