LONDON

I am still in London. Everything is awesome here except for the freaking weather. Did London NOT get the Spring time memo?!?!? Its flipping freezing!!! I have had the chance to explore, man watch, eat everything that I can, and window shop. The family is telling me all of these wonderful stores to shop in but I HATE shopping. Wait let me rephrase that.  I hate shopping in mall like places. If its a small store with a small selection then I am ok but I get overwhelmed really easily if there is too much for me to look at.  All of these wonderful stores here and you know which store excites me?? The store where I can buy new workout gear. Thats right people  running gear makes me HAPPY. Shopping for workout clothes is right up there with eating. Shopping for regular clothes… ehhh not so much. Tomorrow I get to see the London Eye and a show which has me pretty pumped. I might actually try to find something cool to spend my walk around money on.  I really want to people watch and find cool random things to pictures of. Oh Oh oh I almost forgot: Tomorrow I get to be cute… not in nanny mode because I get free time. I might go to a pub after the London Eye and who knows I might strike up a conversation with a great guy. **wishful thinking here** Or I might just go to a pub, grab a bite to eat and something to drink, people watch and try to blend into the wall (kind of hard with a big ass fro). My London adventure ends Wednesday night so I have to make the MOST of the rest of my time here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

