Home

WE ARE HEADING HOME!!!! I have loved this trip but I am super excited to get back to Brooklyn. There is nothing like going home. I think what has me really excited is going to my real home. Real home is ARLINGTON TEXAS BABY!!! I miss my family and friends there. I miss the familiar and DRIVING to where I want to go. There is nothing like home. There is really nothing like mom and dads. There is going to be a giant bed, a ton of food (which I did NOT cook) and CABLE!!! **church faint** I get 5 days of doing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!! I get 5 days of Tex mex, and snow cones.  I get 5 whole days of southern love. So the other day as I was sitting and daydreaming about heading home andI thought “What if I meet my Mr Special on the flight!!! What will he look like? Will he be Christian like me? Will he run OCR like me?? Will he be black or white?  Will we know some of the same people??  Will he think my oversized sized sweater, leggings and lazy hair day bun are super sexy? Will he think ‘She is a pretty cute homely looking person. I bet she is FLY when she is dressed to the 9s.’ ” As fast as my daydreams start, they disappear because then my mind goes to “TEX MEX, MARGARITAS and BBQ mmmmmmm”

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

1 thought on “Home”

Leave a Reply

