Time Change and Snow Cone Love

DAMN YOU TIME CHANGE!!!!! My body is so jacked up right now. My body is still on London time!! I didn’t give it time to acclimate to NY time before heading to TX. All of this to say: I have been up since 4 FREAKING 30 this morning!!! I see a nap in my afternoon future damn it!!!

OAN: I AM IN TEXAS!!!!! Real BBQ, Real Tex Mex, Real margaritas!!!! YES YES AND YES!!! Oh and lets not forgot one of the most important things besides friends and family… SNOW CONES!!!!  **church faint** I have YET to find a snow cone in NYC. I have googled, searched, yelped… you name it and I can’t find a snow cone place ANYWHERE!!! So you already know that my friend who owns a snow cone stand here in TX is getting all my money for the next 5 days right??? I should basically just give her my debit card and say ” So I am going to be living in this stand for the next 5 days. Just tell me where the ice and flavors are and all will be right with my world” There is something about shaved ice and colored artificial flavor that just puts you in a happy place. I know you are asking. How in the hell did she get on the subject of snow cones?? The answer is because I woke up at 4 FREAKING 30 this morning thinking “I could really use a snow cone right now”

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

