Jammin

I have been feeling a little under the weather for the past two days. Yesterday I was almost taken out. I had to sit in the middle of Union Square train station with my head between my knees… yeh I was that sick. I don’t know what the hell hit me but whatever it was almost took me out for real. I have been in bed all day. I got out of bed to pee, grab my takeout, do dishes and thats it. Wait… I had to go buy toilet paper but other than that, I have been in my bed. I have not brushed my teeth, combed my hair or showered. I have done NOTHING!! What did I do while in bed?? I downloaded music for my running mix. The two songs I added: Too Legit to Quit and Poison. What is it about Hammer and BBD to get the groove going?? So for the past 30 minutes I have been sitting in my bed having my own little dance break. Not just any dance break but 80s/ 90s dance break. Thats right people the whop, running man, roger rabbit, Freddie Kruger, Snake,cabbage patch, and every other awesome dance that ever came out in the 90s. I danced hard y’all. Even though I am not feeling 100% there is something about music that will bring energy from nowhere and have you JAMMIN!!!  There is a guy out there that will appreciate this right?? I can’t do todays dances to save my life but if you throw me back in the 80s and early 90s… I got that on LOCK!!!! There is a great guy out there that will appreciate this right?? HA!!! **Goes back to dancing**

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

One thought on “Jammin”

Leave a Reply

