Tiny Drunk People

I know the title makes you raise an eyebrow but just hear me out… or more like read me out. HA!! I am a nanny. I LOVE being a nanny. It is probably one of the best careers ever. I basically play all day. Yes I clean up and cook  but 90% of my day is on a toddler level. The other day I was playing with my charge and this thought came to me: Toddlers are like tiny drunk people. Think about it:

  1. The silliest things will have them cracking up for what seems like HOURS. For example. My little guy had fun turning in circles until he couldn’t see straight and then running and face planting into the couch. He seriously did this for about 15 minutes. Im surprised he didn’t throw up. My stomach was churning just watching him spin. ( I get motion sickness).
  2. They tell you the same thing 300 times!!! Its like a broken record for real.
  3.  They are super stubborn and do NOT want to listen to reason
  4. INDECISIVE!!!! Ex: I want to eat!!! NOOOOO I don’t want it. I want it. NOOOO I don’t want it.”
  5. When they do not want to be helped or held or are pitching a fit… They do the limp noodle thing where 25 pounds turns into an instead 200 pounds of toddler. WTH?!?!?! How do they do that!?!?!
  6. They can’t walk a straight line to save their lives

SEEEEE toddlers are like tiny drunk adults!!!!

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

