Road Trippin

My friend is getting married and I was able to fly out to be here for it!!! Wedding isn’t until 3 today so I have some time to blow. What am I doing?? Sitting on my hotel patio looking at the amazing golf course surrounded by mountains. I have heard birds scream and sing, squirrels chirp and chatter and all the other Disney woodland creatures that decided to come out. Its a freaking GORGEOUS day. Lets rewind to yesterday shall we??

It was a 2.5 hour flight. It was a FULL flight and there was a kid behind me that screamed and played in the lavatory water the entire trip!!! Even with my earbuds, music blasting and my mild comatose state… I could still hear that little weasel wrecking havoc!! Then we had to sit on the runway for like 20 minutes because a plane was still at our gate. THEN it was taking people FOREVER to get off the said plane!! My nerves were SHOT!!! It was super easy to get my rental car and head out which was a huge plus. Downside to that was that it DOWN POURED  and I forgot my glasses. We all know I can not see when its raining. Im screwed if its dark and raining. MC Hammer and Bel Biv Devoe were my friends the entire 3 hours that I drove. Pandora didn’t fail me either. Juvenile came on and I had flash back to freshman year at HPU and literally lost my ever loving mind for 3 minutes. I danced my ass off while FLYING down the interstate. I actually think I worked up a sweat.  The best part was getting to see my great friend Jeremy. I haven’t seen him in like almost 3 years and it was like the original Kirby Crew had reunited again because then I saw Ben. These two were my Kirby Road dawgs and always will be. So much laughter and fun with these two. Then I got to meet Jeremy’s bride to be… For me to say that she is the sweetest person that I have ever met is a total understatement. She is AMAZING and just a ray of sunshine. They are literally like peas and carrots. So I met everyone at the bar… then we drove for what seemed like FOREVER to the cabins. The cabins were awesome however they were in the MIDDLE OF FREAKING NOWHERE and there was no cell reception and there was alcohol involved which meant I had to sit for an extra hour to sober up because you got me messed up if you think Im driving through the woods… in the dark… without my glasses and drunk. HELL NO!!! Going to and from the cabins was like road trip #2 and yes pandora had me going for that trip too. The Rob Base station is THE BOMB!!! I think music is the best part about road tripping… That and the ridiculous amounts of junk food that you consume. I love riding with the windows down, music loud and singing at the top of my lungs. The views always blow my mind!!! Today I have to drive to another secluded wooded area for the ceremony and reception and I CANT WAIT!!! If last nigh was the prequel to what is going on tonight… ITS GOING TO BE EPIC!!!!!! The fro is going to picked out to the MAX for this y’all. Pics coming later

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

