Wedding of ALL Weddings

This entire weekend was nothing but PURE MAGIC. That is the only way that I can describe it. What made that magic?? LOVE… Pure LOVE and it was the best thing ever!!! I already told you about Friday… or a little bit about it but Saturday was the day of all days. It was one of the best days EVER and it wasn’t even my day!!!! Saturday was a celebration for Callie and Jeremy. These are two of the sweetest people that have ever walked the face of the Earth. The wedding was held in the MIDDLE OF FREAKING NOWHERE and it was totally worth the drive and fear of getting lost. The ceremony was all Jeremy. It was like formal camping. That means we were all in formal wear but sitting on blankets, bales of hay, and ground. There was a canvas tent off to the side (for the bride to emerge from) and it was a GLORIOUS day… and I sobbed through it all.(It was that amazing) The reception was Callie. It was cute, quirky and spelled HAPPINESS. The colored cloth streamers, the antique dishes and twinkle lights were all Callie and it was AMAZING. This wedding was basically the wedding of all weddings. There was enough pie to feed 6000 starving people. There was BBQ and then there was my favorite… SMORES (church faint)!!!! There was bluegrass music, there was square dancing and there was laughter and LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! Yesterday was PURE MAGIC and I am so happy that I was able to be a part of it.  It was also the day that made me say “damn it I’m single!!” **wipes tears** Their wedding was so good that it made me wish that I wasn’t single!!! SAY WHAT?!?!?!?! YES you read that right.   Yesterday for me was a day of new friendships, old friendships and connecting. Jeremy and Ben were my first two real friends at the Kirby in Dallas. We were part of the original Kirby Crew. We were all different and weird in our own ways but thats what made the friendship AWESOME!!! Now they are both married to amazing women and I couldn’t be happier for them. SOMEONE SNATCH ME UP QUICK!!! I have some catching up to do!!!!

 

Friday and a TINY piece of Saturday 😀

 

Saturday Wedding bliss

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Is this not the MOST AMAZING set up EVER?!?!?!??!

 

LOVE LOVE LOVE

IMG_0465
Yes I wore chucks with my dress
IMG_0477
The amazing couple
IMG_0475
LOVE THEM
IMG_0471
Buddy for LIFE
IMG_0470
PIE
IMG_0467
Mmmmm Smores

 

Sunday!!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I never wanted this weekend to end!!! I am so happy for my friends. I am so happy for what their future holds. I am so happy for the adventures that they are about to take together. I am SOOOO happy that they were blessed to find each other.

 

OAN: I was not driving during the pictures. I made sure that I was parked. If no one was behind me YES I would pull over and snap away

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

