Heat, Hair and Dresses

Whats up ?!?!?!?! Let me start this by saying: I AM ON VACATION!!!! I have been working the entire summer almost non stop so my bosses said”Take a week off because we are heading back out in a bit.” Like Im going to say no to that. “PEACE OUT!!!!!” I got to my apartment Friday night. Now upon getting to my apartment… I walked into a WALL of heat… Im talking a heat so thick, that I almost turned and got back on the plane!!! Hot + Humid= HEEEELLLLLL NO for me. Yesterday I said “You know  what… I think I will go to the concert in Prospect park. Its free and its Andra Day. YES” Then I opened my door and that heat SLAPPED me and I said “Nope. Thats ok.” I basically parked myself in front of my AC, used three boxes of hair color and proceeded to color my hair. THAT is how I spent my night. Today I woke up and put on my AWESOME vintage dress that my friend supplied for me: OLD LABELZ… go check it out. Now my friend is AMAZING!!! We grew up together and we have always had a great friendship. She is basically the shopping queen and launched a blog and shopping site called OLD LABELZ and it is THE BOMB!!! Anyway so I picked my fro out , threw on my SUPER cute dress and wingtips and then played up my eye makeup.I felt GORGEOUS!!!!! I walked out that door and got molly whopped by that damn heat. I couldn’t turn around though because I can’t miss church and it was an excellent word today if I do say so myself. My 15 minute journey to church was one of the hottest moments of my life and I dont mean that in a great way. Y’all I was sweating in places that NO woman should EVA sweat.   When I got to church I basically had to run to the restroom, come out of my dress, wipe my body down with paper towels and put my dress back on.INSANE!!! I went to brunch with a friend and then by the time I got home it felt like all my black had melted off of me!!! Its so hot that the thought of even wearing a bra will piss you off. I am now currently parked in front of my AC and I dont think Im budging for the rest of the day.

IMG_1563
3 boxes of black hair dye and 2 shower caps. Super sexy huh?? HAHAHA
IMG_1564
Sitting in front of my AC with my new hair color and I LOVE IT

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

