Uneventful… Girl Please

It’s a Tuesday. I went to the gym and got my workout in. I went home and chatted with my best friend for like two hours. It was basically non stop giggles because we are goofy like that. After talking to her I chilled… Literally chilled. AC set to 68 (Ice box status **doing Omarion dance**) YO Its hot in New York!!! I finally showered around 530pm. I spent the first part of my evening doing bible study at a housing complex for people with HIV/AIDS. I met so many wonderful faces that really touched my heart. They even asked me to come back and join them again. YOU BET!!!! I figured after bible study I would go and get something to eat because SISTA WAS HUNGRY!!! Im in Manhattan so you already know my go to spot… JACOBS PICKLES!!!! YES LAWD!!!! So I am sitting there and writing this blog in a notebook and ran out of words… Just went blank. Then I thought “Is it possible to have an eventful uneventful day???” 5 minutes later… I got approached by the mac daddy of Macs!!!! Even the Bartender knew something wasn’t right!!! By the way the bartender was kind of cute and he was really nice but let me get back to the foolishness that happened. The music is jamming and Im singing, eating, thinking and drinking. I look to my right and Daddy Mac walks in. I just did a quick look over my shoulder but in that second I made eye contact and all I could think was “CRAP ON A STICK!!!! I made eye contact. PLEEEEASE do NOT let him come over here!!!” My wish didn’t come true and here is what happened

ME: CRAP CRAP CRAP!!!

Daddy Mac: **pimp walk over** How can you see?

Me: There’s enough light

Daddy Mac:You sure?? It’s not good for your eyes

Me: I’m good

Daddy Mac:You know what the ole people say …

Me: Yup **bored tone and looking everywhere but at him**

Daddy Mac: You feeling inspired?

Me: Not right now. No

Daddy Mac: Why? You ain’t lost nobody? Ain’t nothing happening around the world? You should ALWAYS be inspired.

Me: Well at this moment. I’m not.

Daddy Mac: Were you inspired earlier?

Me: Yup. **giving bartender SAVE me look**

Daddy Mac: Cuz you sitting here all beautiful with all that dark chocolate skin just out and got cho hair all wrapped up. Reminds me of the Caribbean, Africa and America

Me: **Bust out laughing** uhhh thank you??

Daddy Mac: How old are you?

Me: Im 35

Daddy Mac: **leans in to say in my ear** Im 57. **giving me the “I want to be sexy” look but it’s really freaking creepy**

Bartender: Hey can I get you a drink sir?? What can I get for you??

Daddy Mac: Uhh Uhhh yeh can I just have a glass of water please?? **Then goes on weird rant about straws when the bartender hands it to him**

Bartender: **Gives me the “OH SHIT HE IS WEIRD” look**

Me: **gives the ” I KNOOOOOOOW” look **

OG: Well I just wanted to let you know I thought you were beautiful with all that dark skin and all.

Me: Uhh ok. Thanks??

So He walked out I looked at the bartender and signaled or another drink. The bartender was like “I KNEW something was off. I was reading your body language and it said ‘I do not want him talking to me’ So I put the word out here at the bar to keep a look out for you. I could tell you were uncomfortable” He made my drink and goes “Here… Its on the house.” Bartender got a freaking AMAZING TIP!!!

Mac daddy was dressed like he stepped out of year 2001. He didn’t even have any back teeth!!! You missing AAAALLLL of your molars man??!!?!?!? How the hell do you chew your food?!?!?!?!?! He was really trying though!!! The fact that I kept turning away from him should have given him some kind of a clue but NOPE!!! AAAAAAND I think he took that glass of water with him on whatever walk he was going on because he stepped out and didnt come back!!! I’m not complaining though.

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

