Hawaii Yo!!!

So guess what you guys??? I got vacation time. Like for real for real vacation time. Like I’m in MF Hawaii yo!!!! I have 6 days of relaxing. I have six days of no worries. I have 6 days of pure shenanigans!!! I have 6 days of NOOOOO ADULTING!!!!! **insert running man here** I arrived on Friday and it was the longest flight of my life but who cares because I’m in MUTHA F@$%*+^ HAWAII!!!!!!

image
Jesus I need this bus ride to end

image
When you are freezing on the plane

image
WE ARE LANDING!!!
YOOOOOOOO

image
Welcome to paradise
Saturday was my first full day. You know how my day started?? By waking at 2:45… In the morning not afternoon. I laid in bed and pretended to sleep until 3:30 and gave up. I decided ” I’m going to watch Saturday morning cartoons”… EPIC FAIL because  Saturday morning cartoons are not Saturday morning cartoons!!! I got up and did what every normal person does… Got dressed and walked to Denny’s. I ate a giant carb loaded breakfast and DRANK THE BEST cup of coffee ever created!!! YES LAWD IT GAVE ME ALLLLLLL OF MY LIFE!!!!

image
Jesus in a cup
After breakfast and coffee my friend Gayvail came and scooped me up so I could go hike Diamond Head. When I tell you that that hike was UNREAL… That’s a freaking understatement!!!!!!
In wonder
That sunrise though!!!!
Isn’t God amazing??
Could not get enough
Lighthouse
Up the stairs
Magic

After Diamond Head, I hiked back down and went to the awesome farmers market with my friend and her daughter. The smells, colors and culture totally blew me away. Everyone was so nice!! Flowers were gorgeous, food smelled amazing and the view was the bomb!!!!!

Fresh strawberry lemonade
Freaking amazing pizza
The pier Drew Barrymore ran down in ” 50 First Dates”

Farmers Market led to shopping, food, more food, more shopping and fun!!!! Food consisted of pizza from Pieology, shaved ice  and ice cream 10 min later. After all of this fun I figured it would probably be a super wise idea for me to take a SHOWER because I smelled like the great outdoors!!! What do you do after a wondermous hot shower?!?!?!? GO GET A MASSAGE!!! It was the be thing EVER!!! What do you do after a massage??? HOOLA HOOP with a bunch of hippy people!!! Yes I HOOLA hoop danced with a bunch of hippies and it was so much freaking fun. Pics will come later. What can top all of this awesomeness?!?!?!?!? In bed before 10:30pm. That’s right people. My body is still on Central time so I literally shut down at 9p Hawaii time. Gosh this makes me feel old. My weekend is just beginning and THIS is what being single and 35 is all about. FUN AND FREEDOM BABY!!! Fun and freedom!!

Cupcakes and coffee
Hula hooping
Blog, fries and a drink

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

1 thought on “Hawaii Yo!!!”

Leave a Reply

