Mountain called WTF

SUNDAY FUNDAY!!!! Started the day by waking at 3a!!! I didn’t even try to pretend to go back to sleep. I already knew how that was going to end. There were no morning cartoons either because morning cartoons aren’t really morning cartoons. It’s some weird new age cartoon crap… EPIC FAIL!!! I got dressed for a hike and headed to Denny’s. Guess who was the to greet and feed me?!?!?!? MONA!!!!!! Awesome awesome awesome lady!! LOVE HER!!!!

image
Ready for morning hike!!!

After breakfast my friend came and picked me up and it was off to hike Koko Head. I had to get all of my hiking in before my friends arrived because they told me IN ADVANCE “Yoooo we are NOT about that life. Beach and sun?? Yes. Hiking a mountain?? Hell no” Soooooo I took my over eager ass to Koko Head. Not even halfway up and Koko Head turned into “Mount WHAT THE F&@?*” That was the new name I gave it.  It started awesome… And then 15 minutes in I was singing or should I say WHEEZING a totally different tune!!! Koko Head is vertical… ITS A VERTICLE MUTHA F*#*%^£€< CLIMB… On run down wood planks!!!! Spartan races DID NOT prepare me for this!!!!

image
Stairs going up
image
Climb me!!!
image
Random shoes
image
Big ass crack!!!
image
On the way up
image
Looking out
image
I’m happy at this point
image
Look out
image
Looking down
image
Out and down
image
A little higher
image
W.T.F
image
A little higher
image
A liiiiitle higher

I wanted to die!! What kept me from punking out?? The little old people that kept passing me up along with their old ass dogs!!! Everyone that walked down was like ” We know it sucks but it’s so worth it!!! Keep going!!!!” So I kept going and basically crawled my way up to the tippy top. IT WAS SOOOOO WORTH IT!!!!!

image
A little higher
image
A liiiiitle higher
image
I MADE IT!!!!
image
Random lady sitting on the edge
image
Wanted to die
image
Looking at all of the greatness
image
Just breathe

I can’t describe the awesomeness that was stretched before me. After I took in all the magic; it hit me: Uhhhh I have to get back down. Now I am not one who is scared of heights. Heights have never bothered me but looking down this damn near VERTICLE CLIMB… I had a mini heart attack!!! Then God decided to get really funny and throw in some strong winds. Ohhhhhhh nuh uh!!!! How bout I crab walked about 80% of the way down. By the time I reached the bottom, my legs were jello!!! I was no good!!! It was so bad that I was walking like a new born giraffe for a hot minute.

 

You know what made everything all better??FOOD!!!! I’m talking pancakes covered in macadamia nut cream sauce. I’m talking pancakes so good my eyes rolled to the back of my head. It was so good that I damn near licked my plate.

image
I will be back!!!
image
Pancakes from Heaven
image
Three plates of food GONE!!

 

Sooooo what better way to burn off amazing pancakes than with a day at the beach… DOING NOTHING!!! OH MAH GAH!!! One of the best days EVER!!! I can’t tell you the name of the beach but I can tell you that it’s the beach that the Obamas go to AND that it was amazing and beautiful!!!! After an hour or two at the beach it was time to cool off with shaved ice…quickly followed by a scoop of chocolate ice cream.

All Of this amazingness led to more amazingness… JANA ARRIVED!!!!! You know what we did?!?!?!?!? We went out for drinks and french fries… And then crashed before 10p. Yup we are some real party animals over here!!! HAHAHA!!! Oh the adventures will continue so stay tuned!!!!

 

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

