And Then…

Tuesday November 8 began with sleeping until 5a. SAY WHAT?!?!?!? Yes y’all your girl slept in… Sort of. I piddled around for a bit before throwing on clothes, fluffing the fro, and heading out for coffee. I stopped at a near by coffee shop and then went to the beach to park my behind in the cove. Great thing about the cove… It’s quiet, has a great view, and you can watch all of the really hot men jog by on their morning workouts. ” HEEEELLLLLOOOO GORGEOUSNESS!!! Nope don’t mind me. I’m just sitting here staring while drinking my coffee and there is NO shame in my game… No shame at all!!” I made a few phone calls, took some pictures, meditated and prayed.

That fro though

Sunrise

Morning coffee
1 hour later Jaye made her way out the beach with breakfast cocktails and 45 minutes later Jana made her way out. From that point on morning sheninaigans was the name of the game.

Miss Jaye!!!!

The Jaye and I

Cartwheels because why not

Morning alcohol turned into ” OHHHHHH LETS GO ZIP LINING!!!!” We all looked at each other and said “HELL YES!!!” Phone calls were made, times were scheduled and it was ON!!!!!!!Jana is all about strategy and planning. She had our bus times and route mapped out within minutes. We finished our cocktails, packed up and ran to our hotel to get ready. Jaye mixed up more drinks and we cleaned those said drinks before leaving the room… I don’t know if you can tell but this has totally been a boozy vacation. We got on the bus and that turned into a fiasco because we ended up being eye witnesses for the bus driver. Like cops were called and everything and we and a few other passengers had to give  written statements. What’s hilarious is that we were so damn tipsy and Jaye flat out told the cops ” Hey we can’t be here all day giving statements.  Got things to do and paid 145 dollars do to them. We need to go BUT we can leave you our names and numbers and you can call us at any time for that statement. That’s our bus and we need to go!!” Cops were cracking up!!!

Waiting at bus stop after giving statements
An hour bus ride led us up to Rainy awesomeness!!

Welcome to awesomeness

Excited!!!!!!

Best smile ever

Jana may or may not have been totally ready

We are soooo ready!!!!!

It was so epic awesome!!! Jaye and I were the first to raise our hands for every zip!!!! We were so bad that when ever we decided to let others go first, they would look at us like we were nuts!! We were Tooooooo crunk… And a tad tipsy!!!

At the end I got my rainbow

Jana got into it!!!

Jaye calls me the wild one

Epic
Zipping led an hour and a half bus ride home which lead to drinking, which lead to cartwheels and laughter in the cove which lead to trying to offer a couple who was fighting some vodka, which led to us meeting an awesome Canadian couple and hanging with them which led to more drinking,drunk calling my mom,tacos,cussing and then glorious sleep. Epic…. HELL YES!!!!

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

