Plan What?? Why??

We made it to Thursday y’all!!! Guess who slept past 6a?!?!? BOOM this chick here!!! I woke up at 4 to pee but I was able to go back to sleep. **insert happy dance here** 650a rolled around and we were all up trying to figure out how to spend our last full day together. “Let’s go to the beach””Let’s do North Shore.” ” How do we get there??” “Coffee!! I need coffee!!!” ” I need a drink!!” All of these words were spoken by all of us in a 5 minute time span. Then it hit us… LETS RENT A CAR!!!!

We went loaded with floaties, Booze, food and books
Ready or not here we come
Two super hot chocolate ladies
 
Floaties, beach mat and most important… A swell bottle filled with bloody Mary’s.

We booked our car and then the question was “What do we do until it’s time to pick up the car??” The answer?? “BEACH!!!” So we went to ABC loaded up on snacks, booze and more snacks. We grabbed everything and marched to the beach! We were so EXTRA about it. We all had backpacks, we each had a raft, two of us had beach mats, and we all had multiple bags from ABC. It was pure comedy!! We hit the beach, unloaded, parked under an umbrella and we were SET!! Jana and I decided to hit the water… With our giant rafts!!! We ran out and had many failed attempts of climbing on. Once we got balanced, we paddled out and attempted to boogie board… With our giant pink and blue rafts. SOOOOOO MUCH FUN!!!!! We ended up eating a lot of water but that was the fun of it all. 12p rolled around and it was time to get the car and head to NORTH SHORE!!!!!

Let’s do this
DRIVING IN HAWAII
Hey girl hey
Magic in the making
Chefs special crepe
Can you tell we are excited!?!?!?

We made it out to North Shore and stopped at their amazing farmers market.. It was small but it was awesome. I had some kind of special breakfast crepe. Jaye had green curry and Jana had poke. Then she had a avocado honey chocolate ice cream… It wasn’t bad… Just tasted like it had avocado in it. HAHAHA!! She loved it!!! Jaye and I did not. After the market, we were on a mission to find the giant sea turtles. The waves at North Shore were MASSIVE!! MASSIVE!!! FUCKING HUGE!!! Because of the waves the turtles didn’t make an appearance. We saw one turtle raise a fin. Then it was like he said “Screw this. I’m OUT” and he headed back into the deep.

Un-freakin-real
My Olan Mills picture moment
A little fun
Deep thoughts with Jaye
Relaxing on North Shore

We decided that since we could not see the turtles, we would go for a swim and chill. Weeeeellllll we made it out, got a look at those waves and just chilled… There was no going in the water. Did you see where I said the waves were MASSIVE?!?!?!?!? We were totally not trying to die. We sat for a good hour and a half before packing up and going for food.  Food was amazing because we had a great waiter and the most amazing sunset we had ever seen

Magic.
Dinner is served

Our night ended with a night drive back to our hotel and all three of us crashing!!! Best day ever equals best sleep EVER!!! 

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

