Worst Day

Tuesday!!! Tuesday’s are normally pretty good for me. I have the occasional hiccups but for the most part, Tuesday’s are pretty rad. This Tuesday though… SUCKED!!! It sucked. I woke up feeling kind of icky again but I wasn’t hurting like the day before. I wasn’t 100%. Well 1130 hits and m y thought was “ HOLY SHIT… Must find bathroom floor now!!!” My stomach hit a WHOLE different level of cramping. It was like lucifer had taken his hot pitchfork to my lower abdomen and twisted the damn thing as tight as he could and then because he couldn’t twist anymore he decide to rip it. That’s the only way to describe my struggle yesterday. I had to hand the baby off to the housekeeper because I was like “IM DYING!!!” 15 minutes went by and the pain did not ease. I couldn’t even stand up straight . I was the Hunchback of Notredam!!! I had tears in my eyes. I have a pretty high pain tolerance but that ish right there… OH HELL NO!!!

       I called my medical office and my doc wasn’t there. The call attendant was like “ I say you need to go to Emergency NOW!!” I hung up, grabbed shoes and gave my boss a heads up.

Made it to the ER around 1230p. I sat in the waiting area for like 15 min before I was called to give pee and blood sample. Went back to waiting room. Saw and old white guy in hospital own walk out. He had bushy unkept brows and old eyes. He had tubes everywhere!! What the hell was he doing out of his room??? A nurse asked him that politely and he answered not so politely that he wanted a cup of coffee… She turned and walked away. They finally called me back and there was more waiting but this time I got really warm blankets because I was FREAKING FREEZING!!!! I had an IV inserted into my arm so I could get fluids and then had to drink the nasty drink so they could light me up from the inside out. That shit is NASTY!!! I had to get checked in every area known to man. I even apologized to the nurse for my ashiness because it was on a WHOOOOOOOOLE NOTHER LEVEL!!! I was like “ damn I knew I should have lotioned before I left but see how my stomach was cramping…. All I could do was lay on my bathroom floor. Sooooo yeh” She laughed and was like “ Oh please girl.” They did some checks and poking around… Which was so not comfortable BUT I got warm blankets again!!! I finally finished drinking the nasty stuff and had to sit again and wait. After waiting,a really nice young man sat me in a wheelchair and wheeled me to get my cat scan. So while I’m sitting in the hallway this older black man  comes into view. He looked to weigh about 98 pounds and was about my height. He also had his gown on backwards so the opening was in the front. He had on a tee shirt, some white draws and crew socks with house shoes. He was also cussing someone out on the phone “ PUT MY GOT DAMN AUNT ON THE PHONE SO I CAN HANG UP IN YO MUTHA F*€<>%^ FACE!!” I wish I was making this up but I can not unsee that!!! I had my cat scan which was not comfortable. I had to lay with my arms above my head which put pressure on my abdomen. Then he injected the glow juice into my IV and that BURNED LIKE HELL!!!! Then it felt like I had to pee when the machine turned on. So after my cat scan I had to sit in the hallway again until someone took me back to the waiting cubicle. Sat there and dozed off for another hour or so.Then the doc came to check me out. That meant he had to push on my abdomen and he almost got kicked. By this point I’m just praying that it’s nothing serious because I just wanted to be able to make it home to spend time with my family and EAT!!! He didn’t like that I had so much pain on one side, so he ordered a sonogram. I walked back out and sat in my cubicle curled in a ball, wrapped in blankets and praying for sleep or something to eat! By this time my phone is totally dead and the charging station at the hospital didn’t work on my phone. DAMN DAAAAAMN DAAAAAAAAMN!!!! Soooo this sonogram. In my mind I thought they were going to rub some goop on my belly and take pictures that way… BOY WAS I WRONG!!!! I had to undress and put on a gown and she pulled out his instrument that had me doing a double take… “What the hell is that?!?!?!?!?” “How we are doing the sonogram.” “ I get that but where does that go?!?!?!?” Yeh I was NOT happy!!!! She kept saying to tell her when I felt discomfort. Here’s the thing. SHE WAS HARD OF HEARING!!!! Every time I said I was uncomfortable she kept going because SHE COULDN’T FREAKING HEAR ME!!! OH MAH GAH!!! I literally had tears streaming down my face. When that torture was done I sat in the hall again in my wheelchair waiting for the transporter to take me back to my cubicle. She came and my stomach was cramping up again and my entire body just hurt. And then the tears started. I couldn’t stop them. She noticed my tears and started singing to me then started talking to me to calm me down. Basically reminding me to keep my eyes on God. She was Jamaican if I am not taken and I loved her instantly because she was so kind to me and there was genuine concern in her eyes and voice. Even when I got to my cubicle I was still crying. I couldn’t stop. This was my first medical emergency that I had to face by myself. Normally my mom is always with me. Not this time. This time I was by myself. Mind you I have been here at the hospital for OVER 8 HOURS!!!! Im hungry, I’m tired, I want my mommy, and I feel like SHIT!!! One nurse came through and gave me pain meds which was JESUS in an IV!!! Oh it was the best!!! I finally got my results back of what the hell was going on with my body. Not horrible news but not the best news. I have to follow up with docs next week to see what my next steps are BUT I am ok. This whole episode is why I hate hospitals!!!!!

All hooked up
IV in
Nastiest drink in LIFE!!!!
Wrapped in AAAALLLLLL of the blankets
 

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

