Baby It’s Cold Outside

Day one of Aspen. Let’s skip yesterday shall we?? Getting here was a total shit show. TOTAL.SHIT.SHOW. That’s the only way to describe it. I think the only person who wasn’t frustrated was Superman. He had Peppa Pig and Curious George on the iPad. The only thing that took away from the craziness was the view flying in

“Are we there yet Kiki?”
When the clouds meet the sky
Gods magic
Are we there yet
Hate to get lost out there
No words
Took my breath away

Let’s fast forward to today. Today began at 4:30. That’s AM not PM. Kids are still on NY time. It hasn’t been bad though. It’s been long… LOOOOOOOONG! Superman and I made the most of it by going out and playing in the snow

I’m stuck Kiki

My morning of snow was followed by time off!!! What did I do?!?!? FOOD and a really really really big coffee!!!! While sitting and scarfing my food something hit me: I have seen no black people!!!! So guess who’s going to wear her black girl magic extra proud!! Anyway that was followed by talking to a lovely couple from Austin and then a lovely lady who was 75 years young!!! She was AMAZING, nice and cussed like a sailor!!! LOVED HER!!!! Now to figure out what to do with the rest of my time today… More food will be involved I can tell you that much!! The Aspen Chronicles will continue and there will probably be some foolishness involved. 

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

1 thought on “Baby It’s Cold Outside”

Leave a Reply

