Lights Camera… No Action

So everyone thinks I am this super extroverted spotlight person. I got news for ya: I’m a complete introvert.  I am very animated with those that know me buuut for the most part I prefer to not interact with others. I like to be on the outside looking in. To be in the center makes me break out in hives just thinking about it!! I have this huge personality that only a select few get to see in person. It’s so easy to live behind a keyboard, pen and paper. This goes for pictures as well. I have aaaaalllll of this spunky personality that totally turns off if I know a camera is pointed my direction. I revert to the 3rd grade school picture pose :

Exhibit A

Or the huge koolaid smile with thumbs up: I have too many of those pics to post. All of my pictures look the exact same. The only thing that changes is my hair, lipstick and the the new wrinkles that appear daily. Which is probably why I always have a picture of what I am eating and drinking because I’m weird unless someone strikes a conversation… and even then I’m still awkward at times.

What I’m drinking now

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

