2017

Holy shit we survived 2016!!! 2016 wasn’t the greatest for me but it wasn’t total craptasric either. 2016 ended up being my year of ANTI SOCIAL!!! I had a few friends and get togethers that I went to but for the most part I wanted NOTHING to do with people. 2016 was the year when I found out ER’THANG annoys the shit out of me. 2016 was the year of no adulting. 2016 was the year of really understanding that I NEED MY OWN SPACE!!2016 was also the year where I really discovered that I LOVE my black!! When I was about 10 my uncle made a statement that I would be the one to marry a white man. That kind of stuck with me. This year I figured out that “Nah Bruh… I need a brotha for real.” I need a man that loves his black as much as I do. I need a man that will stand with me and march with me for those like me. So 2017 what do you hold for me??? Will I be more social? Will I be more aware of my spending?? Will I tell people to FUCK OFF or just let it roll off my back?? Will I be the wall flower that I enjoy so much?? This could actually be the year where I stick to my new year goals. This could actually be the year that there is change. In a way I’m kind of hoping 2017 brings a boyfriend/potential husband… That would require me to be social and not just social with my spiral notebook and computer screen… I’d actually have to mingle… with people.**gasps and clutch pearls**  2017 lets see what you got. Just FYI I’m drop kicking anyone who gets in my way.

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

1 thought on “2017”

Leave a Reply

