Day One

Alrighty people it’s January 2nd and my 1st official day of starting my new year right. It was supposed to be yesterday but I ate a snicker bar which kind of killed it. Remember when I said my 2016 was just a year of BLEH??? Yeh I kind of don’t want my 2017 to be the same way. There are a lot of changes that need to be made. First is my way of living. 2016 was a year of giving ZERO flips…ZERO…ZEEEERRROOOOOO!!! I wasn’t really happy. My attitude was was at the highest possible level of STANK. So how has my 2017 started?? 

1. Negative bank account

2. Hard time getting back into gym life

3. Learning to budget while grocery shopping

4. Procrastinating about cleaning my room

I don’t even have to explain number one but that’s what I woke up to this morning and the first thing I said was “SHHHHIIIIITTTT!!! FREAKING REALLY?!?!?!?!?!?” Followed that with throwing the pillow over my face and screaming. I followed that by meditating and then getting dressed in the only clothes I really shop for (gym gear) and going to the place that threw me into the negatives… The gym. That’s #2. My body was sooooo freaking tight that it hurt to stretch… Anything. Everything hurt!! I’m normally pretty freaking limber but not today buddy. 3 months of no gym time will do that to you. My first race of the season is going to be at Citifield which means stairs… Lots and lots of stairs. With that being said, I hopped on the stair master. I hate this machine with a passion. I hate any and all stationary machines. Always have and always will. What better way to start my competitive race training than with the machine that gives me nightmares. I lasted longer than 5 minutes. I lasted almost 20 minutes and made it up fifty flights before hopping off and shooting it the middle finger. I had another 50 something flights to go but my mind shut that down long before my body was ready. Gotta learn to tune out the thoughts while working out because it kills a lot of my workouts. I did work legs and abs today so that was a great start. After the gym #3 followed… Grocery shopping on a budget. I had a little over 30 dollars cash on me but need to eat for like the next 3 days( until I get back to work). I bought healthy snacks and makings for a salads and a giant bottle of water all for under 25 bucks!! YES WINNING!! Basically I bought a bunch of stuff to kill my junk food sugar cravings. A LOT of fruit was involved. This lead to getting a giant cup of coffee and number 4… Procrastinating about cleaning my room. This explains why I am blogging instead of cleaning. HEHE!!’ What’s your 2017 been like so far??? Feel free to comment because that will give me more reason not to clean my room 🙂

Queen of procrastinating!!!
Let’s flex instead of clean
Spartan racing has ripped my favorite running tights

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

