Day 2

What up good people of the world?!?!?!? Or the few people that drop by to read my randomness!! How’s your morning going??? Mine hasn’t been too bad. First thing I did was pray and meditate. That calmed me. The second thing I did… was NOT look at my bank account. Instead I went pee, got dressed in my favorite attire(workout gear), brushed teeth, semi combed my hair, grabbed a yogurt and headed out to the gym. Just FYI:I washed my hands after peeing. EVERYONE DOES… Wait I’ve heard horror stories of people not washing their hands. How do you not wash after using the restroom?!?!?! Whatever I’m off topic. It’s day two of no sugar or crap. Yesterday was hard. Today I would love a short stack with eggs and hash brown BUT I’m eating a yogurt instead. Anyway the gym… I got in a great workout!!! I lasted a whopping 17.5 minutes on elliptical!!! That’s a record for me because I hate stationary machines!!! It’s cold and raining today so no outdoor workout for me. Back to the blasted elliptical…  I HATE IT!!! HATE.IT!!! The first 5 minutes were spent marching in place. When I tried to get my legs going in a stride I turned into the local gym idiot who has no clue how machines work. Yep… I looked like a new born pony trying to walk!!! What’s crazy is that I know how the machine works!!! I’ve used it many times before but for some reason today my brain and body were not working together. WHAT IN ALL THE HELL?!?!?!? I did get a good workout in despite my idiot moment. It was arms and abs and I feel great!!! Now it’s coffee shop heaven with a GIANT cup of coffee, my computer screen, and spiral notebook. I know I am supposed to be working on being social but it’s sooooo hard!!!! No one else in here is being social so I guess I’m in good company. Everyone is glued to their phones and laptops!!! I’m one of them!!  God what has the world come to?!?!?!?! Later today I will try to do one social thing… oh wait you have to have money to do social things… never mind. Maybe I will try tomorrow 🙂 Baby steps people… BABY.STEPS!!! 

Same freckles and raggedy ass ponytail as yesterday
I hate this machine
Gods gift for instant energy
50 ounces of water because… well just because

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

1 thought on “Day 2”

  1. Well, it appears you were sitting in a coffee shop, so that counts for attempting socialization, even if no one reciprocated. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

