I’m Baaaaack

Hi ho Hi ho it’s back to work I go!!!! I was supposed to wake up at 6 this morning. WHAT had happened was… I hit my snooze button 20 times and woke up at 715. I was supposed to leave the house by 730!!! HOLY CRAP!!! I flew out of bed and thank God I had my clothes laid out and thank God I decided to keep my hair in twists so I wouldn’t have to comb it. Thank God my work bag was already packed!!!! I was out the door by 732!! SAY WHAT?!?! That’s right!!! Ya girl was grease lighting today and I wore concealer and eyeliner! **two snaps** Here’s the kicker… I had time to get my God nectar known as COFFEE!!! My train was on time and I made it to work before 9a. **insert running man and roger rabbit here** It’s been a good day. Hopefully I can hit the gym tonight to keep the workout steam going. I think the best part of today is that there is a break in my frogjump/ mountain climber challenge. Both exercises were created by Satan himself… Yeh the same asshole that created burpees. 3 days of frog jumps and mountain climbers increased by 5 a day. My legs hate me right now. They hurt so damn bad!! I tell you what… I better have some sexy legs after this bull ish here!!! I’m talking my legs better be CUT!!! I also better have a killer booty because as we all know : Khrys is the only black woman without a booty. I have no ass.None.Zip. Zilch. Board straight. All back… the list goes on. I better see some gains after this challenge!!! That’s my day in a nutshell so far. How y’all doing out there?!?!?!

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

