Day 6??

Hell how is it that I have already lost track of what day it is?!?!?!? The month has barely started!!! How are you guys doing so far?? I’m ok. It’s Saturday!!!!!! Yesterday was meh. It was work followed by a quick train ride home just to remove my bra and eat not so good Chinese food followed by blissful sleep. That’s what I call PAR-TAY!!!! This morning started with waking up at 6 just to shut my alarm and going back to sleep. I woke up at 830ish just to lay on my back stare at my ceiling asking ” Why am I awake?!?!?!?” That was followed by meditation but my mind kept wandering so mediation was stopped and I decided to get up and get moving. Get moving means GYYYYYYYMMMMM TIME!!! I got dressed, opened the door  and was blasted with snow!! WTF?!?!? Where did this come from?!?!?! I wasn’t ready!!!! Gym was ok today. I tweeked something in my shoulder which totally killed my motivation but I got in a 45 min workout anyway. OH AND THE SPAWN OF SATANS workout was completed. Frog jumps SUCK!!! Until the challenge is over, you are going to see me bitching about it on every blog. It’s a part of my day and I feel like it should be a part of yours as well. Oh oh oh I forgot to add that I watched two horrible holiday movies on Netflix. One was just AWFUL!! The acting was so bad but I could not turn it off!!! The other one was decent and I might actually watch it again because I got a pretty good message from it.  Today my plan is to be lazy!!!! It’s snowing and I want nothing to do with people today. I can not people. No peopling for me. I know I know I am supposed to be super social butterfly BUT Damnit I just don’t feel up to it today.  Maybe next week?? Next week I’m off Thursday – Monday so that is plenty of time to try peopling… Right?? Why is this so hard?!?!?!?!?! You know what I’m doing now??? I’m sitting in a coffee shop surrounded by people… And I’m blogging!!

Same lil ole me!!!
God in a cup!!! Coffee is LIFE!!!!

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

