God and Hair… Nothing to do with each other

What’s up blogosphere?!?!?!? I still have no clue what day I am on. All I know is that today is Wednesday and that God has been speaking to me since Sunday!!!  It’s the coolest thing!!! It’s not even a loud voice… Just a whisper in my thoughts. Andi’s words are still speaking to me. So I have a great friend who is a guy. His name is Darren. Darren is the greatest. We met through a Spartan group and keep in touch through text and Facebook. He’s  one of the few people I can talk to about Jesus, life and OCR. He has a really dry sense of humor and he is just great. One of the few people that I can call friend. We haven’t talked on the phone in AGES!!! A G E S!!!! Well he called last night and we talked for a really long time. The cool thing was that I did most of the listening… Sort of. He’s one of the few that I don’t tune out. Anyway it was one of the best conversations that I have had in a while. It was all about TRUTH,LOVE AND HEALING!!! Here’s the thing. We haven’t talked in a really long time so I know him calling me was nothing but God. God knows that I have been wavering a little bit. I still have faith and I am still a believer but a lot of stuff that has happened  throughout the world lately has had me raising an eyebrow and questioning. I haven’t turned my back but questions have been spinning in my head. Last nights conversation was confirmation that He is still around. That his power is still present. Everyone goes through that time of questioning, and doubt. Some people can agree to disagree with what I believe and that’s ok. I’m ok with that. Anyway that was my night and I thought I should share it. 

On a not so serious note: I washed and detangled my hair last night. I mean like FOR REAL DETANGLE. In the shower, condition section by section, brush it and twist and then rinse. Longest shower in the WORLD!!! My curls were so freaking happy that I finally took care of them for once!!! You know what I did after that??? I brushed my hair into two giant curly puffs. Well they were curly when I went to sleep. Now they are just PUFF!!! Yes I’m a grown woman rocking two Afro puffs today and no I don’t care. Why?? Because I ROCKS MY PUFF AND STUFF!!!

I rock my puff and stuff… I look like an over grown 6 year old

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

1 thought on “God and Hair… Nothing to do with each other”

Leave a Reply

