Why So Serious?

Let me start by saying God is ALWAYS on time. ALWAYS…A.L.W.A.Y.S. My day was MADE Thursday . Something I had been praying and semi stressing about was taken care of and it MADE MY DAY. YES!!!! Then When I woke up the next morning something  really petty tried to suck away my happy. I mean PETTY. I had planned on chilling ALLLLLLLLL morning, but that shit was nixed with a quickness. Whatever… The positive is that it got me up and in the gym since I skipped a few days…OOPS. Anyway things are moving in a wonderful direction and God has been schooling me on my attitude. You know what made yesterday amazing!?!?!?!? GRILLED.CHEESE. Oh yes people a cheap loaf of white bread, butter and cheese that comes wrapped in plastic. BEST.DAY.EVER. I’m on a hella tight budget soooo grilled cheese for DAYS!!!

Let me get back on topic because I got lost in thoughts of grilled cheese. Yesterday’s adulting consisted of getting an ultrasound. No I’m not pregnant!!! I have some issues going on with the ole ovaries and they needed to take a closer look. Well I made my appointment for 2p. I follow the directions that the receptionist gave me and end up on the upper west side. Clearly something is wrong because I’m not seeing a medical building. I call and turns out the office is in Columbus Square… Or circle whatever it is, I was at the wrong FRIGGIN LOCATION!!!! I look at my watch and its 2:11p. SHIT!!!! So I call the office I’m supposed to be at, and at the same time hit the grocery store for my cheap bread and a box of popcorn( budget is TIGHT)  I get through and they tell me I can come in at 3!! Thank you Jesus!!!! Looked back at my watch and its 2:20p. I need to catch the train but I also need to buy these items. I go to the register and it comes to 4.98. I have exactly 4 dollars in quarters and had to dig and dig and dig for the rest of the change. For a minute I thought I was going to have to put my popcorn back because I was running out of time BUT GOD!!! Yo I looked in my wallet and had another dollar worth of quarters!!! The struggle is real right now you guys. Ultra real. I paid and hauled ass to the train. I make it to the right location and into the lobby. Now there are ROWS of elevators. They all have this touch screen computer that you touch to put in what floor you are going to. In return it tells you which elevator to get on. I push a button and nothing happens. I run to catch one elevator and miss it. Go to get another one and miss that one too. Security guy tells me to push the button; so I push the only big ass button I see. Weeeeelllllll that was the wheelchair assistance button. The elevator starts talking and counting down until someone is on their way.Security guy is yelling for me to hit the button to turn it off. WHAT BUTTON ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT ASSHOLE?!?!?!?!? Every time I touched the computer screen nothing happened. Other people are getting it to work but not me. The little old security guard yelling at me to “Just push the button” got my last nerve and I yelled ” I GET WHAT YOU ARE SAYING BUT SHUT UP ALREADY!!!!! For some reason I can’t get this fucking thing to work and I’m ok with that. Just shut up!!!!” He raised his hands and backed away slowly. Yup I lost my shit for a quick 15 seconds.HAHAHA!! I finally hop on an elevator and I’m in there with this well dressed white guy. So I’m muttering to myself ” Fucking elevators. What happened to just having two buttons to push?? Why is everything so damn complicated?!?” Dude did NOT look up from his phone and he was so damn stiff. I think I scared the shit out of him. If I would have touched his shoulder and said “Excuse me sir” I’m pretty sure he would have died. He was probably praying in his head “Jesus just don’t let her look at me. Please save me from the crazy big haired black woman” HAHAHA!!! I should have screamed “BOO” and followed with manic high pitched laughter. Ohhhh that would have been greatness!! Anyway I get into the office and check in. 5 min later the technician calls me back. I got a regular ultrasound where they rub goop on your belly and look around. It took all of 5 minutes. Afterwards she was like ” now we have to do the vaginal ultrasound” I was “Uuuugh ok. But first can I  ask where the restroom is??? I kind of have to pee really bad and don’t want to pee on your table.” She just laughed and nodded. “Yeh I could see your bladder was super full.” I hauled to the restroom and was back out in a jiffy. Basically she was able to look at my ovaries. I have cysts on both ovaries but the right one has like 2 or 3 big cysts. Basically the whole time she’s at crotch level, I’m just talking and we basically clowned the whole time. Hey you gotta do what you gotta do to make an awkward uncomfortable situation not so awkward and uncomfortable. She was done in like 10-15 minutes. It was like the shortest doc appointment ever!!!  Awkward doc appointment was then followed by two massive grilled cheese sandwiches at home, sweatpants, old school rap, and cleaning. Cleaning turned into singing, reading and dance breaks because we know my attention span is on a whole other level of short. Why did my day start so serious?? Why was I so mad and flustered? I guess because what I had originally planned for my day was totally turned on its head. I know things happen for a reason though. God reaches you in many ways and yesterday he was telling me to lighten up and relax. Everything is going to get done… Just rest in Him.

Raggedy gym day. Standard Khrys look
Happy big haired day!!!!
Just finished my massive grilled cheese sandwiches. SUPER HAPPY

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

