Go Khrys Go

Today started awesome and is ending AWESOME!!! This is going to be short… Maybe?? Or maybe not. We’ll see. Anyway my awesome day started with waking later than planned.  The awesome part was I found 1.75 in my pocket. The awesomest thing was I made it to the corner store and had exact change for a super late cup of Gods great energy!!!! See the Lord knew my needs this morning!!! What He did not tell me was that the R train would be totally shut down at my stop. What He did not tell me was that I was going to have to walk to the Barclays center to catch the 2/3 train. Soooo because of this I was now running LATE!!!!! What HE did tell me was that “everything happens for a reason.” So that’s what I repeated to myself over and over and over and over… And over again while marching to the train station in the cold. I caught the train and did the mall granny speed walk to church. I would have ran but I had Gods great energy boost in a cup and I was NOT going to waste it!!! COFFEE IS LIFE PEOPLE!!!! Anyway I get to church in a semi huff because I’m kind of out of breath only to find out that I didn’t need to run or huff because my church crew was just getting in as well. I may or may not have broken out in song and dance at that very moment. Church was amazing!!! I got an amazing word but I think the best part of my morning was talking with everyone at church. I have a small circle of people that I serve with and they are AWESOME!!! I really enjoy laughing, serving, and talking with them. It’s the best!!! After church I said I was going to the gym. I lied. I didn’t go. I came home made not one but TWO grilled cheese sandwiches… And a bag of popcorn. I followed that with a giant bottle of water and a cheesy movie on Netflix. WINNING!!!!! So as I am watching this super cheesy movie, something told me “Go run” It was almost a Forest Gump moment. You remember how he just got up and took off??? I did that… Well I changed into my running gear first and then took off. I ran to the park and then to the arch in front of the park and back. I would have kept going and my body wanted to keep going but common sense said ” Uh no boo boo it’s dark and your black ass is not trying to get kidnapped. REEL IT IT SISTA!!!” Why did the spirit have me just get up and go?!?!? Because I thought I had lost it… The love of running… Not my mind. I hate running on treadmill because I really really like running outside and it’s been forever since my feet have rally hit the pavement for a decent run. It was short, it was sweet and it felt amazing. So guess what I’m doing tomorrow!?!?!?! IM RUNNING!!!!! RUN KHRYS RUN!!!!!! 

In the great words of Forest Gump: I was ruuuuunning

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

1 thought on “Go Khrys Go”

Leave a Reply

