Mornin

That’s why I’m eeeeeeeeeeeeeeasy like Sunday moooooooooorrrrrrrning. What cha know about that Lionel Richie?!?!?!?!? I’m talking the square Afro Lionel Richie. The “Heeeeeellllloooo is it me you’re looking for” Lionel Richie. Anyway my morning started AMAZING!!! I woke up at 8, prayed, mediated and had my morning time with God. My phone buzzed letting me know that I had a “like” on one of my many dating apps. I responded to the dudes “like “and he turned out to be a super weirdo. Like I figured that out after 3 sentences. NOPE. DELETE. NEEEEEEEXT!!! I had to go into prayer again after that fiasco. I made my standard grilled cheese and coffee and decided to be a super kid and watch Angry Birds on Netflix. WINNING!!! Out of nowhere I had to call my mom. What was the first thing out of my mouth????? ” OH MAH GAH GRANDMOTHERS IS CHILLIN SOMEWHERE IN MY ROOM!!!” Now mind you my grandmother passed a few years ago. My mom was like “WHAT?!?!?!?” So I explained ” I was sitting here drinking my coffee and all of a sudden I smelled cigarette smoke. Every time I would take a sip of my coffee I would smell cigarette smoke!!! But when I smell my coffee it doesn’t smell like smoke!!!” For those of you who didn’t know my grandmothers… She made a chain smoker look like a beginner. She was a freaking locomotive!!! Sweet as pie when she wanted to be but smoked like a chimney!!! She also drank her coffee black and STRONG. When I was little she would always pour me a little cup of coffee so I could share my morning with her. So yeh my morning started with a visit from my Grandmothers. Then some super pettiness tried to take away my morning happy again. DAMN IT LET ME WATCH ANGRY BIRDS IN PEACE!!!! I was heated and heard that voice say “go run” so I put on my gear and ran to the park, around the park and walked home. I did a quick arms and legs workout before heading home. While walking through the park I came across the bridge underpass thing that had 3 different entrances and something was like “That’s life” Here’s what I mean. God will hold your hand and walk with you guiding your every move for a while. Helps you over every bridge, every ditch, every turn. Then sometimes he will take you so far and then have you figure out what the next move is. That’s so freaking terrifying!!!! You have a voice guiding you and then it’s like ” Welp your turn to figure it out. I left my beans in the crockpot overnight and need to make sure they aren’t burning. IM OUT!!” Wait what?!?!? What do I do?!?!? Which way?!?!?!? That’s kind of been me in NYC.   I get to certain parts and God all of a sudden has to check His cornbread, or the pot roast!!! I’m learning to listen to the lessons that he has taught me along the way so that I know the right direction to go in. And then sometimes when you start moving it seems like it takes FOREVER to reach that final destination!!! WHY LORD?!?!?!?!?! Anyway I’m back home debating what my lunch is going to be because I am STARVING!!!!!

Morning happiness

Sometimes the journey is long but there is always light at the end of the tunnel
Have a seat and go over all of the lessons that God has given you.
You come to a bridge and see that you have to choose which way to go

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

2 thoughts on “Mornin”

Leave a Reply

