Petty Petty Petty

What’s up world?!?!? You still there? You still hanging with me?? Cool. My weekend was a bit of alright. I was a little under the weather. I have no idea what bug is going around but it took me out!!! So this weekend was the end of my fast. What I was praying for actually happened!!! SAY WHAT?!?!? Yes y’all! Ohh I just went real Texan on you right there.HAHA!! There was work done though.God has been working on me. He has been having me check my attitude. I’m nice or at least I think I am BUT I can be petty. You cross me wrong and I can be straight savage and not give two winks about how your feelings are crushed in the end. God has literally been checking me at every corner and I was doing really really good… Until Saturday. Saturday I went there and didn’t really realize my mistake until AFTER I WENT THERE!!! And it was over Facebook over some political crap. A lady close to 70 that I was FB friends with posted something political and I bit the bait. All I can say is that I was really polite but just shouldn’t have said anything to begin with. I really wanted to know how America was going to be made great again because has America ever truly been great. The land was stolen, there was genocide, slavery, wars, famine, segregation… You name it. So I just wanted to know. Weeeeeeelllllllll that pissed some people off. Those said people let me know that they were disappointed in me and my rants. They said promoted racism and violence in my posts and blah blah blah. I could literally hear God saying ” I told you to just SHUT UP but did you listen?? Nooooooo!! Just shut it down now. SHUT.IT.DOWN”  So I bowed out by saying ” There’s a lot that can be said so we can just agree to disagree” That wasn’t good enough. And the rants continued so I basically had to delete some people and just tune out. I let the enemy  bait me into being petty. I was doing so good and the enemy used an almost 70 year old woman to suck me under!!! DAMN DAMN DAMN!!!! I should have just kept my mouth shut and gone about my happy day. A friend of mine from church told me something ” When people are petty. It has nothing to do with you or even really the situation. It has to do with something inside of them.” So I’m sitting here and it hit me that I get really petty when I need to prove a point. When I feel like my voice isn’t being heard. So I’m learning that not everybody wants to hear my crap. Not everyone thinks the way I think. I get that  but I want people to at least try to understand where I’m coming from. Try my shoes on for size, look through my eyes. I’m far from perfect and I don’t have all the answers. Gods working with me on my attitude and I still have a ways to go. I have learned that I am AWESOME at pissing people off. HAHAHA!!! Now don’t get it twisted… I’m  still going to post my free thinking pro black thoughts and feelings because guess what IM BLACK AND PROUD OF IT!! So if me loving my blackness and those like me is wrong…well then I will continue to be wrong. I’m working on my attitude but I will not stop loving myself and those like me.

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

1 thought on “Petty Petty Petty”

Leave a Reply

