Change has to come

The past month for me has been all about changes. Changes in habits, changes in living, changes attitude… CHANGES. Sometimes it sucks because it takes you out of what you know but sometimes changes can be the most amazing thing EVER!!!

  1. Changes in attitude: I am a pretty happy go lucky person. I can also be your worst nightmare if you cross me wrong. I have silent anger. The anger that stews until all it takes is someone to push the wrong button and then all hell breaks loose. I also have a super petty side. I have really been working on curbing it and have done pretty well. I have had a few slips here and there but I’ve been good.
  2. Changes in habits: So I have been off of my workout game big time. Which sucks considering I have a race in a little over a month. I have a habit of slacking and then taking it to a totally out of the stratosphere level. So I have to change that. No matter what I have to stay on my game. This is still a work in progress.
  3. Change in Living: I MOVED Y’ALL!!!!! Yes I have transitioned to my own place. It was so hard letting go of that deposit but it is so worth it because it is my own space. It has my things and I can put my touch on EVERYTHING!!! I can walk around naked if I want to. I can turn my music up and sing if I want to. I can cook a freaking 5 course meal if I want to and eat it all by myself!!!! This change I like. Its easy and hard all at the same time but I am ok with that.
  4. Dating: So I feel like this goes with #3. The fact that I now have my own space makes me more comfortable with having people come over. I don’t have to worry about who is going to be home and if I am going to be messing up someone else’s  use of the living room or kitchen space. Its MINE!!! For some reason having my own space makes me feel like I will be more social. I NEED TO BE SOCIAL!!! I have been really anti social and totally ok with my antisocial bubble.This has to be a step in the right direction.

This is all a new learning experience for me. Its different living by yourself in Dallas than it is in NYC. It has a totally different feel. It could be because I am out of double the money that I would be paying in Dallas. It could also be because no one really has an apartment but townhouses with multiple levels that they rent out. Being me in NYC is totally different than being me in Dallas. I am going on 3 years here and I still feel like I am learning something new everyday.

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

1 thought on “Change has to come”

Leave a Reply

