New Home

So as I posted earlier I MOVED!!! I officially started moving Thursday and finished up Saturday!!! I don’t have a lot of stuff but the fact that I shoved all clothes, books, and belongings in bags makes it look like I have a SHIT TON OF STUFF!!!  The place that I moved to is HEAVEN!!! Its my own place!!! I have a one bedroom apartment yo!!! Its a shit ton of money but its mine and I LOVE IT and God totally had his hand in blessing me with it. So the thing about a new home is that I feel like EVERYTHING needs to be new… ER’THANG!!!  Do you know where I go to buy all of that new stuff?? IKEA!!!! Thats right!!! The cheapest place on earth is my freaking Disney world!!!! I went in Friday and nearly lost my damn mind!!! I have no self control in there!!! NONE!!! I saw a beautiful bed and was like “I LOVE IT!!! I WANT IT!! I NEED IT!!!!” God pumped the breaks on that and was like “Look here heffa. I gave you a list… STICK TO THE LIST” Every time I had even the thought of going off of that list my gut would tighten like “Don’t even think about it” My mom is no better because she has no self control in there either. Anyway I walked out with a crap ton of stuff and I am going to be up all night trying to get stuff organized and put together because thats how I roll. Its like a kid getting a brand new toy for Christmas. Today is Sunday and I am FINISHED!!! Everything is unpacked, put together and stowed away.

So while we were moving we discovered something… The chick that was here before me was FREAKING NASTY!!! Like there was nasty dog hair EVERYWHERE, stains on the floors, dust bunnies the size of my hand tucked in corners. Then we discovered the biggy… There is a mouse living somewhere!!! We found the turds and could here it in the wall. The apartment that I left had a mouse problem… No no no that was a rat. The way that heffa used to sit in a wall and chomp all damn night. I gave her the name Bertha. Bertha  would sit in my closet wall somewhere and eat what sounded like crunchy Cheetos around 2am EVERY MORNING!!! I had glue traps and peppermint oil EVREYWHERE!!! Seriously like you would walk in my room and your eyes would automatically start to water because I had peppermint oil ER’WHERE!!! Lets fast forward to now. We have Bertha’s sister Melba somewhere around. Sooooo I said HELLLL NO!!! We tucked steel wool in every nook, crack, whole, and cranny. I bought some kind of super sonic noise repellent thing and glue traps. Oh and I sprinkled peppermint oil on the steel wool. We are gonna nip this in the butt NOW!!!

Everything is unpacked, and put away and I am so stinking happy with my new space, new beginning and fresh start.

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

1 thought on “New Home”

Leave a Reply

