Sofa Love

So basically every post for the next month is going to be about my move. Chalk it up to being super excited. Anyway the last thing that I need to purchase… is a sofa. Oh and a TV but that can come later. I need a sofa. Here is the deal with the sofa. I found one for decent priced and its gray and its comfortable. I found it at my decorating Disney World better known as IKEA. Sofa’s are magic. They are basically shorter versions of a bed. But here is the thing: Sofas are the official cuddle machine!!! Every couple cuddles up on the sofa under a blanket while sipping hot chocolate and gazing into each others eyes. Ok so maybe I exaggerated a tad BUT it is the cuddle spot for real. The sofa is just what you automatically gravitate to. So when I get a sofa will a great guy come next?? Hmmm. Orrrrr is it going to be me curled up under my throw watching sappy hallmark movies every Saturday while eating take out and donuts… and cake. There has to be cake. Mmmmm cheese cake. Hold on how to did I switch to cake?? See short attention span. Back to regular programing: Will a great amazing man follow after my sofa purchase?? Will the now single in Brooklyn change to “not single in Brooklyn” all because of a sofa?? You remember that song in the 80’s “Computer love”??? Well I want “Sofa love.” HAHAHAHA **shooby doo whop shooby whop I wanna love you** What y’all know about that?!?!?! HAHAHAHAHA

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

1 thought on “Sofa Love”

Leave a Reply

