Just Turn Off

When you mediate and feel your mind, body, and spirit take a giant sigh

This week for me has been weird. My mind, body and spirit have been off. REAAAAAALLLY OFF. Its unsettling to some degree. Today I got off from work, took the train home… wait I hit the grocery store because you know… food. ANYWAY I made it home, prepared the easiest meal ever along with a drink and I sat. Thats right people… I just sat. I then went into my room, laid in the middle of my bed, closed my eyes and lost myself in thoughts of nothing. Next thing I know I opened my eyes and was startled for a moment because I had no clue where I was for that quick moment. I was so lost in meditation that I opened my eyes completely lost. The best part was that I could feel my body, mind and spirit take a giant sigh. Everything relaxed and it was something that I really needed. I am still not people-ing today.

Its ok to stop. Its ok to stop and let your body sigh. Its ok to stop and let your mind sigh. Its ok to turn off and just exist in a world that is called your mind. Its ok to relax and let space fill the voids that are normally consumed with words and thoughts and images. Its ok to just turn off.

img_3403
Mustering the last bit of energy to finish my work day
ad6f4dad-d63d-4238-ab0e-23c2268389a2
Made it home and my mind, body and spirit took a giant much needed sigh
Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

