Moving up

So its been almost a full week since surgery. I went out for a walk the other day and kind of over did it and ended up feeling horrible the next day. Like HORRIBLE!!! Today I got tired of sitting and said “Ok after this hallmark movie we are getting out.” I have been on a Golden Girls and hallmark movie binge… ITS BEEN BAAAAD Y’ALL!!!  So today I graduated… yes y’all I graduated. I moved up from sweatpants… to leggings!!! SAY WHAT!?!?!?! YES!!! I put on leggings and my mom and I went out for a walk. I just needed that fresh air!!! I never knew how much I would miss running and working out until it was freaking forbidden!!! LAWD I want to run so bad but I know that would be instant hurl and pain. But anyway back to leggings. I had to shimmy to get in them but I got them on and it felt GREAT!!! We walked to a tiny shoe store so I could buy some red Adidas or my tiny best friend (The three year old that I nanny) and then we just wandered around (my request… not my moms)

We walked and walked and walked… and walked. The wind was brisk but it felt AMAZING!!! Then we did what  any normal person is supposed to do.. We stopped for 4 donuts!!!!! Donut Plant… has the BEST glazed donuts. I don’t eat their other donuts but I will KILL their glazed. My fancy donuts come from DOUGH!!!  Y’all know me and donuts. Donuts are a life line for me. Donuts are what I have been referring to as “Fried hugs from Jesus”

Now I am back home and chilling because for some reason walking takes the WIND out of me!!! I am still in my leggings and now back to making a scarf every 45 minutes and watching hallmark movies. Can we say WINNING AT LIFE right now??? HAHAHA

I have exactly one more week of lazy bliss. God works with me in weird ways. Ways that only He know will catch my attention. The week leading up to surgery was CRAZY!!!! It was like God was working me up to the BIIIIIG finale. Everything was good Monday and then Tuesday I hacked my finger on a Gosh damn mandolin. Thursday Superman got sick and was sick all day Friday. Late Friday night I caught his virus and threw up all day Saturday. Saturday and Sunday I felt like death and Monday was surgery. God has basically handed me a break from life but He said “Im going to make you work for this since you ONLY listen to me when I make you go through HELL” So I have one more week of sitting my hyper active ass in one spot. I have one more week of Nothing to worry about. I have one more week of being able to binge watch hallmark while having my mom cook me really yummy fried chicken meals. ONE.MORE.WEEK. I gotta make the best of it 😀

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

