Back At It

Soooooo my two weeks of leave have…well… left. HAHAHA!!! Today was my first day back to work. You all know that I was off for two weeks due to surgery. For like 9 days it was taking everything my mom had to keep my hyper active ass STILL. The last 4 days she could not MOVE me off of my sofa. It was like my body said “Yooooooo. Im getting the hang of this ‘do nothing ish’… YES HONEY!!!!! This is what true laziness feels like” I was able to get up this morning and get the ball rolling. I hit snooze 3 times but I got up eventually and was out of the door in record time (after I sat for 15 minutes sleep while sitting up). I get to work and hit the ground running. I was super excited to see my kiddos and they were just as excited to see me. The day was going GREAT… and then I dropped my phone while picking Superman up from school and the whole thing shattered. Like the screen won’t even display anything. NOOOOOOOOOOOO! So needless to say I have an appointment with Apple tomorrow. So after my mini phone melt down I took Superman to swim lessons. I LOVE swim lessons because  his swim teacher is  EYE CANDY!!!! I never hear what the teacher is saying because my eyes are always glued to his muscles that flex through his swim shirt. OHHH MAH GAH!!! Well today I tried to stay focused on watching Superman swim… I really tried… my eye lids had other plans though. Thats right people I straight slept through half of lil mans class!!! COULD NOT KEEP MY EYES OPEN!!!! And then when I kind of woke up a lady was asking what hair products I used because she liked my fro. I gave her a blank stare for a minute because I had just woken up for a 2 minute doze. HAHAHA!!!! The rest of the day was awesome!!! Now Im sitting here with a killer headache because I haven’t eaten and I didn’t drink any coffee today. What am I going to do about it?? Im going to eat this pizza, take a shower, pop two Advil PMs and call it a night!!! Lets hope the rest of the week goes smooth.

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

