HOWDY Y’ALL

WHATS UP?!?!?!?! So I made it to my tiny closet vacation!!! I left NYC on Tuesday afternoon. I flew United… I got the BASIC ticket… Never doing that crap again!!! I couldn’t even take my backpack on the plane!!! I had to check it because it was “too big” I was like “THE HELL??!??!?! I have to pay to check my bag?!?!?! I should have just bought a regular ticket. After that I was already in a cranky mood.  I was tired and ready to go. I was the LAST group to board the plane and was happy that I got to sit at the back of the plane. For some reason the back of the plane is comforting to me. What is NOT comforting is being in a TINY middle seat between a really nice lady and a big nasty guy!! I JUST WANTED TO SLEEP the entire flight. Instead I was forced to sit with my head back and arms between my legs. I slept for MAYBE 45 minutes because the guy next to me had a giant snotty hairball in his throat that he couldn’t get out. Then he turned his music up!!! I moved my arms and ended up pushing the buttons on the arm rest that changed the channels to the lady’s tv. SHIT!!!! Dude to my left is still hacking and then… He hacked into his hand and wiped it on his jeans. WHAT IN ALL THE ULTIMATE HELLS DID I JUST WITNESS?!?!?!?! Y’all I died right there. DEAD!!! I came out of my body and watched my shell of a body make “WHAT IN ALL THE FUCKS” faces at this nasty ass man!!! So as my ghost body is watching my shell of a body, homeboy orders his coke… and then proceeds to slurp it. I could hear it passing his tongue and lips!!! WHY?!?!?! Then he did that air belch. You know the loud mouth fart that people then blow at the end?!?? I died all over again. 2 of me looking at my shell of a body now. I think even my ghost had to step away to throw up. REALLY!!! I was so over this flight!!!!

IMG_4338
Leaving work a happy camper
IMG_4339
Nasty guy is hacking… I just died
IMG_4340
He just wiped his spit snot on his jeans. Just died again!!!

 

My plane landed around 10. I catapulted over the seats to get the hell off of this plane. My friend Chip picked me up and it was happiness and shenanigans from that moment forward. What do you do at 10p at night??  What everyone else does: You go to the MEGA DONUT world of restaurants. GOURDOUGHS!!!!! Y’all… they had two of my favorite things in the whole world: Cocktails and donuts. To tell you this was my happy place is an understatement. Its basically every meal you can possibly think of… just as a donut. I had a donut BLT thing and my friend had the country fried donut . For dessert he had something that a donut covered in bananas and pecans, apples and caramel sauce.  I had the Cin-o-bon which was a donut covered in cream cheese and some kind of butter cinnamon sugar sauce. This right let me know that the rest of my vacation was going to be MAGIC!!! This right here let me know that everything was going to be alright!! **wipes happy tears**

A late night of donuts and laughter led to a great nights sleep and an early morning wake up. I woke up to quiet. I woke up to sit outside and sit in quiet. It was the most RELAXING moment ever!!! Chip woke up not too long after I did and we sat and enjoyed a few cups of coffee, laughter and a tiny breakfast. We got dressed, loaded up our bags and headed to HAMILTON POOL!!!!!!!

It wasn’t a long drive at all. Chip made us a reservation and guess what… IT WAS OPEN FOR SWIMMING!!!! We had a good hike to find the pool (because we hiked past our turn off and had to make a u-turn. But ohhhh when we got there. MAGIC is an understatement!!!!

Hamilton Pool was by far one of the coolest places I have EVER been!!!! It was peaceful, refreshing and LOADS of fun. The water was cold but felt amazing. There were giant fish swimming all around you. The water was really deep in some parts but the swim was awesome!!!! A lot of people were having their sports illustrated swimsuit model shoot moments on the rocks which was really funny. Chip and I stayed long enough to enjoy the water and say “We went” and then headed out. EVERYONE… GO TO HAMILTON POOL!!!! ITS AMAZING!!!!! Stay tuned there are more awesome stories heading your way!!!!!

Author: singleinbrooklynblog

I am a 30 something year old woman living in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Dallas TX but do not see myself moving back any time in the near future. I have a love for all food especially when it can be delivered to my apartment. I love running OCR even though I am the slowest person out there. I have a short attention span (why NY is the ideal place for me). I am silly, sarcastic, optimistic, easy going and fun. I am also very single and I must say that I am enjoying my Single In Brooklyn life.

Leave a Reply

